Favorite Beauty Products

Hello everyone! Today I will be talking about some of my favorite beauty products. Some of you may find that these aren’t the typical products one might use but these are my absolute favorites and i’d like to share them with you. I like them also because they can easily be found in your kitchen.

1. Coconut Oil
96070-organic-virgin-coconut-oil

I love this product. I use it for my hair, face, and body.
Hair: I use this for my weekly overnight hair mask. I just heat up a tablespoon of it and massage it onto my hair. I leave it overnight and shampoo and conditioner it the following morning. It gives my hair that soft feel and lustrous shine.

Face: This is my moisturizer. I can’t get enough of it. Before, I used to buy a moisturizer from an acne clinic. But ever since I started using this, I’ve never gone back.

Body: Since it’s summer here, I’ve taken a few trips to the beach, so I use this to prevent and treat sunburns.

2. Lemon
Lemon This is my daily toner. Yes you heard that right, toner. It’s a natural astringent and it also lightens my skin. Double YAY!

3. Olive Oil
slide_371156_4288756_free This product is what I use for shaving. I just lather it on my legs after showering and the razor just glides smoothly through it. It keeps me hairless and even softens my skin.

4. Brown Sugar
barnacukor I don’t use this all the time but I figured that I should also put this here. It’s what I mix in with olive oil to make a lip scrub. Not only will it make your lips taste sweet, but it will also exfoliate and make them look luscious.

5. Water or Tea

Tea_in_different_grade_of_fermentation

They say that beauty does not only come only from the outside but also from within, and that is true. Water or tea cleanses us from the inside, that’s why whenever I’m feeling sick or getting breakouts, it’s time to call for a warm cup of tea or water. Sometimes I like to add lemon, honey and ginger if my throat starts to hurt.

These are just some of my favorite unconventional beauty products. I hope you liked this post and share it with others. Comment down below what YOUR favorite unconventional or kitchen beauty products are. Enjoy the rest of your day 🙂 x

The Indecisive Teen
Disclaimer: I do not own the photos in this post. Photos used are from Google

One response to “Favorite Beauty Products

Leave a Reply

