Get Ready With Me: College Edition

Classes start pretty soon so I decided to write a post about what I need to buy or do before the dreaded first day. Honestly, I am pretty excited but nervous at the same time. I’m excited to meet my block mates and i’m actually excited to learn (Alex, is this really you?). I studied in the same school for like 13 years, so I don’t know what to expect in the new school. I just hope that my expectations will coincide with reality.ย You can wait til next time’s for a postย about Expectations V.S. Reality: College Edition. Now let’s get ready!

  1. Supplies
    Muji-Notebooks-2
    I think that this is a no-brainer because what do you expect it’s still school, so you know you gotta buy those stuff before they run out. I plan to buy some good quality supplies that are also pretty cute. I can’t express how happy I am about my notebooks and ballpens. I highly recommend the Mujiย store. You will not regret it.
  2. Clothes
    _DSC1039
    I’ve been planning my outfits basically the whole summer for school. Especially with the dress code, I have to buy clothes that are appropriate enough. I really don’t mind repeating clothes. I mean, that’s why we own washing machines. So the next time someone comments that you’ve repeated your outfit, you should tell them to check in with their washing machines.
  3. Transportation
    images
    This is probably the 2nd most problematic thing to get ready with. College means different schedules with your other schoolmates. That makes going to school 99x harder if you live here in my country.
  4. Housing
    263957_orig
    If you’re like me that lives kilometers away from school, then you should probably get an apartment or dormitory near school. I regret not fixing this for myself. I want to condo/dorm because transportation is so hard. WHY MUST MY SCHOOL BE SO FAR?? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
  5. Attachments
    _DSC0947
    Lastly, I think we have to accept that at this point in our lives, we have to be independent. We have to spend our time wisely and take advantage of the education we can get. For me, I’m very glad to have spent my summer with my friends, my family and my dog. I know I’m gonna miss them so much while i’m at school. We’re no longer in the comfortable zone we used to be. We have to spread our wings and explore.

The Indecisive Teen My 5-month Summer is coming to an end. Honestly, I can say that i’ve had so much fun and I have relaxed for a long time. I am ready for school and I’m ready to explore the new world. To get ready for college, you have to be confident in your own skin, be not afraid of what other people think of you, have a lot of faith in yourself, and be open to everything but be wise as well. So if you’re going away to college too, this is our time!!! Others say it’s the best time of their lives and some wish to go back to highschool, but I think it depends on how you make your stay, it’s best to focus on your studies first but not forget to enjoy and socialize as well.ย ’til next time! x ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

